Fire strikes at the heart of the mountains

12 12 2006

Dear Blue Gum Forest,

I’m sorry about the recent fire through your home.  I know some are saying that it could have been stopped but I guess that’s past history now.  You look so sick, like you’ve lost everything.  I heard stories about your youth, more than seventy years ago when you helped start the conservation movement in Australia.  We almost lost you back then – to grazing and agriculture.  I really enjoyed our visit with you last Winter.   I wish you well and pray for a full recovery.

Sincerely,

Verdurous.

 Blue Gum Forest Winter 2006Blue Gum Forest Summer 2006

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

